Students Honored in National Merit Scholarship

Students Honored in National Merit Scholarship
Posted on 09/28/2023

Hicksville High School is proud to congratulate seven seniors Matthew Chun, Sasha Ger, Nikki Kamath, Arshdeep Kaur, Bilal Mahmood, Pariket Raval and Sean Ryan for being recognized as Commended Students in the National Merit Scholarship Program.

Commended Students are identified based on their Preliminary SAT scores. They placed among the top 50,000 of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2024 competition by taking the exam, which serves as the National Merit Scholarship qualifying test. These students are part of a select group being recognized nationally for this
exceptional academic accomplishment.

In addition to exhibiting academic excellence, these students participate in a range of programs, organizations, and activities both in and outside of school. 

Congratulations to Matthew, Sasha, Nikki, Arshdeep, Bilal, Pariket and Sean on this wonderful accomplishment.

Commended Students

L-R) Hicksville High School Commended Students representing the Class of 2024 are Nikki Kamath, Sean Ryan, Matthew Chun, Bilal Mahmood, Sasha Ger, Pariket Raval and Arshdeep Kaur with Hicksville High School Principal Raymond Williams.